Pennock's Fiero Forum
  The Mall
  Cupholder/Armrest (Page 16)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 21 pages long:  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21 
Previous Page | Next Page
next newest topic | next oldest topic
Cupholder/Armrest by TXGOOD
Started on: 03-10-2011 08:06 AM
Replies: 827 (53237 views)
Last post by: montegut on 07-29-2020 08:56 PM
Squishyxout
Member
Posts: 42
From: Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Registered: Sep 2014


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-21-2015 01:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SquishyxoutClick Here to Email SquishyxoutSend a Private Message to SquishyxoutEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I've seen all the pics in this thread, can you do embroidery on the glovebox? I would want a fiero emblem to the right side of the latch or "FIERO" under the latch.
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post01-21-2015 02:45 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Yes, I can get an emblem done on the face of the glovebox.
It would be the same size and detail as the ones on the console doors.
If there are any variations they have to digitize it which costs 65.00
But you can get basically any image that you can dream up.
IP: Logged
Squishyxout
Member
Posts: 42
From: Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Registered: Sep 2014


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-21-2015 04:10 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SquishyxoutClick Here to Email SquishyxoutSend a Private Message to SquishyxoutEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Alrighty, I'll be looking at getting a kit of all three for my taxes this year
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post01-21-2015 04:31 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sounds good.
IP: Logged
Rsvl-Rider
Member
Posts: 1075
From: Sacramento, CA
Registered: Feb 2014


Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-05-2015 01:35 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Rsvl-RiderSend a Private Message to Rsvl-RiderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
PM sent.
IP: Logged
ninjayogi
Member
Posts: 199
From: West Frankfort, IL, USA
Registered: Sep 2014


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-11-2015 03:45 PM Click Here to See the Profile for ninjayogiClick Here to Email ninjayogiSend a Private Message to ninjayogiEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
PM sent
IP: Logged
What about Bob
Member
Posts: 519
From: Portage, MI
Registered: Mar 2006


Feedback score:    (20)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-30-2015 04:40 PM Click Here to See the Profile for What about BobClick Here to Email What about BobSend a Private Message to What about BobEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
TXGOOD,
Is there any way to mod the older strap version to the new bracket attachment?
Thanks,
Bob

Also, can you use vector graphics for the embroidery?

[This message has been edited by What about Bob (edited 03-30-2015).]

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post03-30-2015 05:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I could either tell you how to change the brackets and make a new pad with the emblem you want or you could send it to me and I could make necessary changes.
The embroiderer charges 65.00 to digitize an emblem and then 15.00 to sew it.
IP: Logged
css9450
Member
Posts: 4987
From: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Registered: Nov 2002


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 82
Rate this member

Report this Post03-31-2015 03:08 PM Click Here to See the Profile for css9450Click Here to Email css9450Send a Private Message to css9450Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I've read this thread a few times but keep getting sidetracked by other projects!

PM sent.
IP: Logged
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post04-01-2015 07:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Mike,
Do you think you could fit a Homelink unit into the front of the cup holder pad. Here is a picture. I can get dimensions if you need them. They fit under the armrest in almost the same place as the ALCL connector is.


------------------

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-01-2015 08:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I`m not familiar with those.
Do you use both or only one?
I would need the dimensions and where exactly you would want them.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post04-02-2015 04:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
No, I only need one module. That was just a picture I had. Here is a picture of it installed in my car.



It has some funny dimensions. I might have to send it to you. It is mostly 5/8" thick but face flares to 3/4" thick. It is 2" deep on top but 2 1/2" deep on bottom and 2 1/4" wide.

Let me know if you think it will work. I was hoping to have it installed in front of the cup holders on the face of the armrest.
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-02-2015 04:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Let me take some measurements tonight and see if it will fit where you are talking about.
I`m not sure it would slide all the way in without hitting the liners.
I do know it would more than likely only work on a tall cupholder because there is less room on the short.
IP: Logged
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post04-04-2015 12:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Mike, could it be mounted on its side on the outboard side of the passenger cup holder? If you don't think it will work you won't hurt my feelings. I might just have to relocate it to the overhead light area like others have done.
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-04-2015 04:16 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sorry for not responding sooner.
I forgot I had no tall cupholders made so I couldn`t take any measurements.
I just built a couple so let me measure it.


Ok, it wont fit between the liners.
I could either leave the passenger side liner out and put it sticking out the front on that side or possibly use a shallow liner on the passenger side if it would fit underneath.
If you have a spare one then you could send it to me and I could see if I could adapt it somehow.
If it doesn`t work I will just send it back.

[This message has been edited by TXGOOD (edited 04-04-2015).]

IP: Logged
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2015 08:15 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
That's okay, Mike. I didn't really think it would work well. I think I will just order one of your regular ones soon. They look really nice. Let me get some money in the Paypal account.

Thanks,
Dwayne
IP: Logged
css9450
Member
Posts: 4987
From: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Registered: Nov 2002


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 82
Rate this member

Report this Post04-11-2015 05:44 PM Click Here to See the Profile for css9450Click Here to Email css9450Send a Private Message to css9450Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Got mine yesterday; installed it today. Looks great!

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-11-2015 07:18 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Glad you like it. Looks good.
Thanks again for the order.
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-14-2015 04:24 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Do any of you guys who have bought my cupholder know if you can get to the ALDL outlet just by removing one of the liners?
Thanks
IP: Logged
css9450
Member
Posts: 4987
From: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Registered: Nov 2002


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 82
Rate this member

Report this Post04-14-2015 10:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for css9450Click Here to Email css9450Send a Private Message to css9450Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by TXGOOD:

Do any of you guys who have bought my cupholder know if you can get to the ALDL outlet just by removing one of the liners?
Thanks


Its funny that you ask; I was wondering that too and made sure to check when I installed mine. You can definately get to the ALDL through the passenger's side opening. Easy to get a paper clip into it. A flashlight would probably be helpful here.

I sometimes run mine with a scan tool attached and although I didn't check, it looks like the tool's plug just might fit there too. Its a little tight on the side by the 12V plug.

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post04-14-2015 10:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Thanks
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Monkeyman
Member
Posts: 15617
From: N. Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Registered: Nov 1999


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 182
Rate this member

Report this Post04-15-2015 02:18 AM Click Here to See the Profile for MonkeymanSend a Private Message to MonkeymanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Without reading 16 pages of posts, does anybody with a short shifter 5 speed have one of these? How's the shifting (especially when you want to shift aggressively)? It almost looks like it would get in the way but I haven't been in a Fiero in years so maybe I'm remembering things wrong.
IP: Logged
supersport623
Member
Posts: 31
From: Long Island, NY
Registered: Jul 2014


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-15-2015 06:57 AM Click Here to See the Profile for supersport623Click Here to visit supersport623's HomePageClick Here to Email supersport623Send a Private Message to supersport623Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have one with the Rodney Dickman short Shifter, with an additional 3/4" Cut off so its low. For me its always been comfortable to shift with the armrest.

------------------
1987 Fiero GT 5 Speed

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-06-2015 01:37 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Bump for anyone needing a cupholder, console door or glovebox.

Except for Stephen, I already owe him.
IP: Logged
Oosky
Member
Posts: 717
From: St. Cloud, MN, USA
Registered: Oct 2010


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-07-2015 12:24 AM Click Here to See the Profile for OoskySend a Private Message to OoskyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I'll be ordering mine finally lol I will PM you with details soon XD
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-07-2015 10:08 AM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by Oosky:

I'll be ordering mine finally lol I will PM you with details soon XD


Sounds good, I still have Purple thread if you need it.
IP: Logged
Oosky
Member
Posts: 717
From: St. Cloud, MN, USA
Registered: Oct 2010


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-07-2015 07:41 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OoskySend a Private Message to OoskyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
sweet!!! Can I still send you some purple vinyl? I know I want the armrest part to be purple! and then I'm thinking I want my custom logo embroidered on as well. is that still $60 extra? I think that was the price? lol
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-07-2015 09:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by Oosky:

sweet!!! Can I still send you some purple vinyl? I know I want the armrest part to be purple! and then I'm thinking I want my custom logo embroidered on as well. is that still $60 extra? I think that was the price? lol


Thats fine about the vinyl.
Yes the digitizing fee is 60.00
IP: Logged
jediperk
Member
Posts: 588
From: Center of the Universe
Registered: May 2013


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-12-2015 05:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jediperkSend a Private Message to jediperkEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So here is the awesome work TXGOOD did for me finally installed:





IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-12-2015 08:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Looks great in your car.
Thanks again for the order.
IP: Logged
I FAR I
Member
Posts: 362
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Jan 2012


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-13-2015 09:21 AM Click Here to See the Profile for I FAR ISend a Private Message to I FAR IEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by TXGOOD:

Here is another cupholder on it`s way.
This one is a deep version.



This looks simply beautiful and I hope you can help me.

I'd like to get the shallow cupholders with a lower base console pad...What I mean is -- the level look of the above pictured unit -- but with the shallow cupholders. I am comfortable with the height of the console currently and have Russ' console saddle which I'd plan to still use.

Can it be done and if so can it be finished in black suede with red stitching?

Thanks.

[This message has been edited by I FAR I (edited 07-13-2015).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-13-2015 02:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Well, the shallow are going to be the step-down style pictured in this thread.
If you are trying to match suede already in your car I would get some from whoever made the other products.
Thanks
IP: Logged
I FAR I
Member
Posts: 362
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: Jan 2012


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-14-2015 04:37 PM Click Here to See the Profile for I FAR ISend a Private Message to I FAR IEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by TXGOOD:

Well, the shallow are going to be the step-down style pictured in this thread.
If you are trying to match suede already in your car I would get some from whoever made the other products.
Thanks


I know, but what I'd like is no 'step' down if possible. Something without the wood pad, so it's a flush level surface with the arm rest and the shallow cupholder.

The suede came from Russ88TTop if it can be done.

Thanks

[This message has been edited by I FAR I (edited 07-14-2015).]

IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-14-2015 08:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So you just want the front part without the rear pad part?
I could try but I`m not sure how it would look.
IP: Logged
Oosky
Member
Posts: 717
From: St. Cloud, MN, USA
Registered: Oct 2010


Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2015 11:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for OoskySend a Private Message to OoskyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
actually how much is it for the pontiac logo embroidered on the armrest? might go with that for now and get my custom image on the console door, whenever I order that in the future lol also, how much purple vinyl would you need for the armrest? I can try to ship some out to you asap!
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-16-2015 06:24 AM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Pm sent
IP: Logged
animal
Member
Posts: 200
From: Melbourne, FL
Registered: Jul 2005


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-16-2015 09:06 PM Click Here to See the Profile for animalSend a Private Message to animalEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Can you do three switches on the front?
IP: Logged
TXGOOD
Member
Posts: 5304
From: Austin, Texas
Registered: Feb 2006


Feedback score:    (58)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 87
Rate this member

Report this Post07-16-2015 09:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXGOODClick Here to visit TXGOOD's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXGOODEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by animal:

Can you do three switches on the front?


It depends on what type of switches they are.
IP: Logged
animal
Member
Posts: 200
From: Melbourne, FL
Registered: Jul 2005


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-17-2015 05:25 PM Click Here to See the Profile for animalSend a Private Message to animalEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
My bad! I only need two switches - rocker switches for the fan and running lights. I also need a cigarette lighter style power source. I bought one for my Indy from you a couple years ago. This is for my T-Top car with beige interior. I don't remember how to order or how to pay. Please tell me again.
IP: Logged
Solero
Member
Posts: 11
From: Waterford, MI
Registered: Apr 2014


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-24-2015 04:32 PM Click Here to See the Profile for SoleroClick Here to Email SoleroSend a Private Message to SoleroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I would like to place an order. Please PM me with details.
IP: Logged
Previous Page | Next Page

This topic is 21 pages long:  1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21 
next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock