Woohoo My 3800sc Swap! by IanT720
Started on: 06-12-2012 07:01 PM
Replies: 286 (17080 views)
Last post by: GADJet on 07-13-2017 03:48 PM
IanT720

Feedback score:    (9)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-12-2012 07:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for IanT720Send a Private Message to IanT720Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi guys I go on this forum many times a day and have recieved loads of help so I think its about time to show you what I've learned . First the car its a 86 SE auto that I picked up for 500 bucks, the interior is great but the body is a lil rough and the drivetrain sucked so I decided to do the swap! I'm only 17 and got all this money from my job as a tech in a Hyundai dealership. Ive been working on this for a year now well I was in highschool, but now I graduated I made some big progress that I hope is build thread material. here ya go... Im doing several things at once to the car since I have it toatlly apart...**Swap 3800sc and 4t65-HD
*Poly Suspension
*Cut Springs
*Shocks/struts
*Interior
*Wheels
*Brake Swap
*Tailight Mods
*Custom Decklid
*HeadLight Mod
*Paint Everything
and other misc..
Here's Pics sorry dont have many "Before Pics"

86 SE has just under 50,000 miles on her

Engine is a 99 GTP, with under 10,000 miles! totaled car

Trans is a 03 with 4,000 miles too!

Grand Am brake swap

Decklid, custom molded in, and has third brake light

new wheels, need to be cleaned up, 18x8.5? Front and rear

Engine out!

Engine bay painted
Thats it for now stay tuned....

[This message has been edited by IanT720 (edited 09-05-2012).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
IanT720

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-12-2012 07:06 PM Click Here to See the Profile for IanT720Send a Private Message to IanT720Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Just Painted the cradle, then started to burn the bushings!

IanT720

Leave feedback

Rate this member