First Time Owner by Marcopolo
Started on: 04-09-2016 02:51 PM
Replies: 16 (324 views)
Last post by: Marcopolo on 04-14-2016 10:32 AM
Marcopolo

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-09-2016 02:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for MarcopoloClick Here to visit Marcopolo's HomePageSend a Private Message to MarcopoloEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello everyone, I am new to the forum and I feel I should introduce myself.

My name is Marc, I live in Oshkosh, WI and I am a GM Service Technician at Bergstrom GM of Oshkosh, about to graduate from the GM program in June to start full time. I purchased a Fiero about 5 months ago. First Fiero I ever owned, and It is part way through a 3400 swap. My love for Fieros started 2 years ago, where at the dealership I work at I was able to test drive an 85 SE with the 5 speed. I thought it was the greatest thing ever! Ever since then, I've had dreams and finally I followed through.

This car has been totally re-worked, all the rust wire wheeled off the under body and coated, all steering and suspension components powder coated black, poly EVERYTHING as far as bushings go, coil over suspension in the rear and a solid dog bone mount. The brakes have been upgraded to the Seville calipers. All thats really left for me is the paint, align a few panels, align the custom exhaust and try to start the engine. It's a 3 speed and someone put a shift kit in it that has never been ran. I have no idea if its a shift correction or performance kit.