Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  Exploring the exhaust system.... CUSTOM, Stainless Steel, Powdercoat CERAMIC, & BORLA (Page 1)

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 3 pages long:  1   2   3 
Previous Page | Next Page
next newest topic | next oldest topic
Exploring the exhaust system.... CUSTOM, Stainless Steel, Powdercoat CERAMIC, & BORLA by unboundmo
Started on: 11-23-2016 02:38 AM
Replies: 103 (3106 views)
Last post by: unboundmo on 11-27-2017 09:18 PM
unboundmo

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-23-2016 02:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for unboundmoSend a Private Message to unboundmoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi all...!

Just a heads up.. I feel this should be in the construction zone but because I'm new at this ( posting a "New Topic" and all ) so bare with me... I'm not authorized to post in that section?--

Regardless--- I'd like to share my new exhaust system that I just recently finished. I took the liberty of taking a lot of photos while the build was happening.. as I do all my projects so beware if you have Sloow dial up.. Anyway -- shall we start?

I began finding all the stainless mandrel bends I could find but at a good deal, of course... Just to show you some.--- and boy do I have left overs.. Thinking a turbo setup is in the future.. bolt in swap, sort of thing.. Alright.. enough... back to the basics

and now the cutting and NEVER ENDING filing started

To help mock up the pipe, I used my engine... and!.... since it was out at the time anyway. But to let you in on my thoughts for the design, I wanted it to look stock (I live in California) and yes, I included the CAT with this new system. I also wanted to use all the existing heat shields because you know why.. we won't say here though.

So here we go....