The start of my Journey! by NewDustin
Started on: 01-31-2024 01:02 AM
Replies: 36 (602 views)
Last post by: darkhorizon on 03-21-2024 05:01 PM
NewDustin

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-31-2024 01:02 AM Click Here to See the Profile for NewDustinSend a Private Message to NewDustinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey all!

I posted a while back looking for advice on buying a Fiero, and got some really good input. I decided to go with a car that needs just about everything, and we started our journey together a few weeks ago. I'm not sure how thorough I'm going to be about documenting things, but I wanted to share where we've gotten to so far and solicit any feedback people are open to giving! Just some background, I have no experience doing this, have no idea what I'm doing really, and am using YouTube and this forum and all of you all's contributions to make my way through things. If I'm doing dumb stuff let me know.

Let's start with...well...what we're starting with! Here she is how I found her. She is an '88 Formula with the rear end removed, but sitting right next to her:

[IMGhttps://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53544404794_e0590c08da_b.jpg[/IMG]

After a little bit of clearing she emerged!:
[IMGhttps://live.staticflickr.com/65535/53544259598_3f299bea06_k.jpg[/IMG]

Obviously I wasn't driving her back (she doesn't have any back legs yet):

But with a little help she made it into the garage:

"Daddy has a racecar! Yay!"...the competition for favorite child heats up:

Initial walkaround thoughts: "This is going to be a lot of work. Like a lot a lot. Good thing I have no idea what I'm getting myself into. She really is beautiful under there though..."

First wipedown and cleaned out all the garbage...already looking better: