Time to introduce myself I guess by Erwin03
Started on: 06-22-2017 04:46 AM
Replies: 34 (1542 views)
Last post by: Erwin03 on 06-21-2018 07:47 AM
Erwin03

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-22-2017 04:46 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Erwin03Click Here to visit Erwin03's HomePageSend a Private Message to Erwin03Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello everyone,

I guess some people have seen me asking (absurd) questions on this forum before but it is time to tell you somethings about me and ofcourse my little pride and joy.

I am an interior designer from The Hague (Netherlands) and I have loved the Fiero for over a long time.
In Ferris Bueller's day of while everyone was looking at the (fake) Ferrari, I loved the little car his sister had, the white 1984 Fiero.

When it was time to buy my first car, I went out looking for a Volkswagen Corrado and there on that lot, put away in the corner under an orange piece of plastic covered with some rocks was a Silhouette that got me curious.. it was a white Notchback with a broken fender that hadn't run for over 2 years. needles to say that at that time I forgot all about the Corrado and went for the Fiero.. Rest assured, the money I saved by buying the Fiero (got him for 700 gilders) I spend on getting it going and making it roadlegal.

After some years I had to sell it to pay of my (study)debt and went on to other cars.

A couple of months back, I came across an advert for a Fiero (notchback) parts car and since I now make a decent paycheck the virus came back with a vengeance.
I went to look at it and bought it, eventrough the engine was shot. (sorry, no pictures found of this notchie, it was a faded red 1984 bumperpad notchie, you get the idea ;-))