Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  New owner of a great 88GT in Oregon! Question about how it idles.

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
New owner of a great 88GT in Oregon! Question about how it idles. by Oregon88
Started on: 02-11-2016 12:38 AM
Replies: 6 (180 views)
Last post by: J-Holland on 02-11-2016 02:06 PM
Oregon88

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-11-2016 12:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Oregon88Send a Private Message to Oregon88Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello everyone,

I'm very excited to say I own a 88 Fiero GT
I've wanted one for what seems like forever and I finally purchased it after I graduated college.
I can't quite explain my love for the car, i just know that i love it.
It is in fine condition with 104K on it.
Purchased it knowing it needed transmission work, turned out it was a simple cable replacement that i could do. It had some minor dings and a nose replacement but all else is nearly brand new.
I'm very happy with the fiero and plan to keep it as stock as possible.
It will need some lighting upgrades, for increased safety and style, which i plan to purchase at blacktopracing.com

One question.
I'm not used to the fiero just yet and it seems to ide strangely.
After it starts, it will idle around 1500-1600
When fully warmed up it will idle around 1k, but every few seconds drop to about 900rpm while the oil pressure drops by about 5-10.
Upon start up the oil pressure will be around 60.
Any thoughts or is this normal?

------------------
Any Oregonians out there?

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
LornesGT

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-11-2016 01:09 AM Click Here to See the Profile for LornesGTSend a Private Message to LornesGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sounds normal, somebody here does sell a chip to lower the cold idle.
Oregon88