Started on: 08-19-2013 05:47 PM
Replies: 8 (179 views)
Last post by: Fierosmith on 08-25-2013 09:44 PM
blakeinspace

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 120
Rate this member

Report this Post08-19-2013 05:47 PM Click Here to See the Profile for blakeinspaceSend a Private Message to blakeinspaceEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello NTFC,

The monthly meeting for August is this weekend, as it is the 4th Saturday of August. The meeting will be for lunch at Pappas.

Thank You to member Jim East for a delightful swim and grub session that followed the July meeting. I am looking forward to next year!

Following this meeting, we will go to a members house to strip down an '88 GT. He said the parts will not be 'free', but I got the impression that he is willing to wheel and deal. It is my understanding this car will be sent to the crusher soon. I have no knowledge of how many miles or the condition of these parts. The pictures I have seen look pretty good though. Makes me sad to think that it can't/won't be brought back.

We have a few important things to cover, namely, NTFC has been requested by Ruckus 12 organizer, Mike Parker, to run the Rodeo Games.
Several of you guys have played our Ruckus Rodeo Games, and many have helped. That is where I will be needing the club help. We will have 4 or 5 games for which I will supply the necessary items, but I need some assistance to run the game stations. It won't be hard mind you, mostly just scorekeeping and resetting the game. If you are going to attend R12, the Ruckus in the Roses, your help would be greatly appreciated for this portion of the event.

Here are some coming activities to look forward to:

1) September 7th and 8th, The Pontiac Southern Nationals this year is to be held at the Addison Airport.

http://www.dapa.org/wp-cont...3/PSN-Flyer-2013.pdf

Lets show up in force to support this Pontiac exclusive event.