Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Totally O/T - Archive
  Phoney eBay Second Chance Offer (Page 1)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 2 pages long:  1   2 
Previous Page | Next Page
Phoney eBay Second Chance Offer by Patrick
Started on: 09-07-2007 08:07 PM
Replies: 51
Last post by: Patrick on 09-14-2007 05:02 PM
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 458
Rate this member

Report this Post09-07-2007 08:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickDirect Link to This Post

I just received this eBay Second Chance Offer in my email today. It's a fraud which is ironic because "fraud protection" is mentioned in the email. I've decided to play along and see what this prick has in mind. So far, I've pretended I'm a noob and I sent him a reply stating:

"I've never had an eBay Second Chance Offer before. How does it work?"

Any other suggestions to help string him along? l'll keep you all posted if it gets interesting.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear eBay Customer,
You expressed interest in the item number 25016034xxxx by bidding, however the auction has ended with another member as the high bidder.In compliance with eBay policy, I sent you this Second Chance Offer at your last bid price.I had issued this Second Chance Offer because the winning bidder was unable to complete the transaction. If you accept this offer, you will be able to exchange Feedback with the me and will be eligible for eBay services associated with a transaction, such as fraud protection. If you are still interested please reply me at this email so i can tell you how you will manage this deal.
Thank you.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
ohioindy

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 60
Rate this member