Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Totally O/T
  Breaking down Bluegrass – What is it...and is it?

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Breaking down Bluegrass – What is it...and is it? by williegoat
Started on: 12-04-2022 11:52 AM
Replies: 4 (71 views)
Last post by: williegoat on 12-10-2022 11:41 AM
williegoat

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 103
Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2022 11:52 AM Click Here to See the Profile for williegoatClick Here to visit williegoat's HomePageSend a Private Message to williegoatEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I am far from a Bluegrass expert, but I really enjoy listening to it and some of my favorite, most talented musicians started together, playing bluegrass.

I think this video is both entertaining and informative. The guy knows his stuff. But it’s all in fun, don’t take it too seriously.

By the way, this video is just under 30 minutes and there is very little Bluegrass in it.

------------------
Let's go Brandon!

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
williegoat

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2022 12:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for williegoatClick Here to visit williegoat's HomePageSend a Private Message to williegoatEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
These guys are some of my favorite musicians, the best of the best. They were the young upstarts back about 40 years ago, now they are the old guard.
Bela Fleck is an absolute genius, Mark O'Connor is the best fiddler I have ever heard and Jerry Douglas is in a class all his own, I can pick him out of a mix, blindfolded.
Tony Rice was a groundbreaker. Sadly, he passed just about two years ago.

[This message has been edited by williegoat (edited 12-04-2022).]

williegoat

Leave feedback

Rate this member