88 cradle swap strut adapters for 84-87 fieros by sluppy123
Started on: 12-03-2021 02:09 PM
Replies: 4 (683 views)
Last post by: cvxjet on 01-07-2022 11:34 AM
sluppy123

Feedback score:    (16)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-03-2021 02:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for sluppy123Send a Private Message to sluppy123Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have been working on these parts for a few months now. They are exact copies of the adapters on my 87 gt with a 88 cradle. The metal parts were easy to make but sourcing the poly bushings and spring isolators has been a tough task. I now have a very limited number of these adapters available. They include all the poly mounts for the spring and shocks. Buyer will need to provide shocks, coilover sleeves and 2.5" ID springs. Parts are powder coated black. Cost is $235 for a pair plus actual shipping costs.

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
gatorfrey

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2021 10:07 AM Click Here to See the Profile for gatorfreySend a Private Message to gatorfreyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So, these adapt an 88 cradle to early Fiero ?
Cool.
But does this fit just strut conversions ? I would do that anyway. Just curious.

[This message has been edited by gatorfrey (edited 12-04-2021).]

sluppy123

Feedback score:    (16)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2021 06:58 PM Click Here to See the Profile for sluppy123Send a Private Message to sluppy123Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
These are used when installing a 88 cradle into pre 88 cars, nothing more.
thelinsells

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-06-2022 08:36 PM Click Here to See the Profile for thelinsellsSend a Private Message to thelinsellsEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post