1984 2.5 to 1986 Fiero by Drake_wake
Started on: 04-24-2024 03:03 PM
Replies: 10 (97 views)
Last post by: 82-T/A [At Work] on 04-26-2024 08:41 AM
Drake_wake

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-24-2024 03:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Drake_wakeSend a Private Message to Drake_wakeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I bought a 1986 2m4 it was a barn find hasn’t ran in 15+ years. She’s got rod knock. Anyone know if a duke out of an 84 can go in an 86 I assume some modifications will have to be made im pretty new to Fiero’s.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
cartercarbaficionado

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-24-2024 04:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for cartercarbaficionadoSend a Private Message to cartercarbaficionadoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by Drake_wake:

I bought a 1986 2m4 it was a barn find hasn’t ran in 15+ years. She’s got rod knock. Anyone know if a duke out of an 84 can go in an 86 I assume some modifications will have to be made im pretty new to Fiero’s.

Just change the sensors from the 84 to the 86 stuff, like everything good off of the 86 has to go in the 84 engine, probably swap intakes and exhaust as well, are you going to be pulling from the top or dropping the subframe? you can do either but only on the i4 will it properly fit out of the top with the deck lid removed
olejoedad

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post04-24-2024 05:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by cartercarbaficionado: