Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Does an '06 Buick Rendezvous make sense for a LX9 Donor?

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Does an '06 Buick Rendezvous make sense for a LX9 Donor? by AAZCD
Started on: 11-02-2021 01:46 PM
Replies: 13 (526 views)
Last post by: AAZCD on 11-19-2021 08:37 PM
AAZCD

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-02-2021 01:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AAZCDSend a Private Message to AAZCDEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
First Post here.... I'm new to Fieros and have an '87 2.8 with a bad engine (No compression on #5 and low on #6). I was thinking of a 3.4 LA1 swap, but just came across a good deal on a wrecked '06 Rendezvous with a good 140k mile drivetrain. Any reason not to go with an '06 3.5L if I was planning to do a 3400 swap anyway?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
AAZCD

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-02-2021 05:06 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AAZCDSend a Private Message to AAZCDEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Well, I went ahead and bought the car. I figure that with the whole running car on hand I can pull most of what's needed for the swap. There's enough good write-ups here already that I don't plan to document the build here, but I'll be back reading through what's available and asking questions as it progresses.

Here's the Fiero (slightly modified by the previous owner):

and here's the donor that was a $350 Buy it Now on Copart.

The forum has been a great help already, Thanks.
Dave E Bouy

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-02-2021 05:31 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Dave E BouySend a Private Message to Dave E BouyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome aboard! I can't help you with your planned swap but good luck and post lots of pics.
ericjon262