Coolant leak at thermostat cap. by JJFieroFan
Started on: 07-12-2015 04:59 PM
Replies: 22 (869 views)
Last post by: JJFieroFan on 07-28-2015 07:06 PM
JJFieroFan

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-12-2015 04:59 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JJFieroFanSend a Private Message to JJFieroFanEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I need some help. I have been chasing a leak at the thermostat cap for 4 months. (I changed out the thermostat over the winter and have had issue ever since. I also had the heater core changed out .) I am on my third or fourth thermostat, my second cap, I burped and burped it I filled it and filled it and burped more. I have tried to remove corrosion on the neck both at The cap and where the thermostat sits. We have a new/old thermostat housing or neck so I guess that is next. 134,000 miles 1987 Fiero GT, V6 Auto. I am a girl so keep it in English please!

Thanks!!!

JJ

------------------
JJFieroFan
85 2m6 (85-91)
85 2m6 CLONE (00-14) sold to a friend
87 Fiero GT (13-now)
07 Nissan Murano SL AWD ((07-now)
Back in Black

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 458
Rate this member

Report this Post07-12-2015 05:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post