Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  84 with 5 speed trans!? trying to swap s10 2.8 into 84 2.5 5 speed need help!

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
84 with 5 speed trans!? trying to swap s10 2.8 into 84 2.5 5 speed need help! by Stickshift17
Started on: 05-07-2015 08:17 AM
Replies: 11 (673 views)
Last post by: Mike Gonzalez on 05-08-2015 12:05 PM
Stickshift17

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-07-2015 08:17 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Stickshift17Send a Private Message to Stickshift17Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys this is my first time posting here, I love the support and knowledge shared on here so hopefully Ya'll can help me out with some stuff! I have a few questions I need to get out a the way first.

What the heck kind of fiero do I have!? Lol, by VIN it's an 84 SE with the 2.5 but it's got a friggn 5 speed that looks like it was factory not swapped, now if unless I'm mistaken I though they only had 4 speeds in 84.. so also how do identify if it's the MT2 Isuzu or the MG2 Getrag. Sure I would love to look at the RPO codes but they are the exact oposite codes, matching absolutely nothing that the car has in it, saying it's the power windows locks and electric hatch pop when it's all manual. Saying it's a 3 speed auto when the beat up interior pieces have the 5 speed H pattern on them and countless other things...

I've been doing endless research like every night on engine swaps which leads me to my next question..