Started on: 01-01-2015 08:33 PM
Replies: 26 (1235 views)
Last post by: Will on 01-12-2015 01:34 PM
ericjon262

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 66
Rate this member

Report this Post01-01-2015 08:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for ericjon262Send a Private Message to ericjon262Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
ok, so there's been lots of discussion on struts both here, and on RFT, and I've never seen anyone try using a strut meant for another vehicle except in crazy custom applications. I'm no expert, but it seems to me like many struts could be adapted to the Fiero, the design isn't that crazy. why isn't this avenue more explored? the bolt pattern of the towers seem like a non-issue to me. it's just sheet metal, not hard to drill a new one, for a different hat. the spring perch isn't a big deal either, we cut those off to make coil overs. only thing I can see that would even be close to a big deal would be the lower mount to the knuckle.

am I crazy or missing something?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Bloozberry

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 311
Rate this member

Report this Post01-01-2015 08:56 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BloozberrySend a Private Message to BloozberryEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
That depends... what feature are you looking for in an alternate strut that the current ones designed specifically for the Fiero don't have?
ericjon262

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 66
Rate this member

Report this Post01-01-2015 10:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for ericjon262Send a Private Message to ericjon262Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by Bloozberry:

That depends... what feature are you looking for in an alternate strut that the current ones designed specifically for the Fiero don't have?