Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  car shakes at low rpm, sputters a bit, sounds off

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
car shakes at low rpm, sputters a bit, sounds off by Phirewire
Started on: 10-03-2013 05:51 PM
Replies: 4 (145 views)
Last post by: Phirewire on 10-04-2013 05:30 PM
Phirewire
Member
Posts: 1509
From: Hamburg, PA
Registered: May 2012


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-03-2013 05:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PhirewireClick Here to Email PhirewireSend a Private Message to PhirewireEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The other day my car seemed to act up at low rpm, sputters a bit shakes kinda hard at low rpm.

Its a 86 v6 auto, and this suddenly happened. I figured it was my ECM cause this has happened before, i swapped it still running same way. high rpm its fine, just cruising along 60+. I only have the issue at lower speeds.

It has a steady idle/vacuum. I can not check engine codes as my car won't go in diagnostic mode.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Gall757
Member
Posts: 10817
From: Holland, MI
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post10-03-2013 06:36 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I bet you lost one cylinder, but you really should fix the diagnostic thing.
IP: Logged
Phirewire
Member
Posts: 1509
From: Hamburg, PA
Registered: May 2012


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-03-2013 07:23 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PhirewireClick Here to Email PhirewireSend a Private Message to PhirewireEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by Gall757:

I bet you lost one cylinder, but you really should fix the diagnostic thing.


You would notice that in the vacuum wouldn't you? Also, I've played with it , can't seem to located the reason of it.
IP: Logged
Gall757
Member
Posts: 10817
From: Holland, MI
Registered: Jun 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post10-04-2013 09:16 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post


Your ALDL connector may be upside-down.
IP: Logged
Phirewire
Member
Posts: 1509
From: Hamburg, PA
Registered: May 2012


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post10-04-2013 05:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for PhirewireClick Here to Email PhirewireSend a Private Message to PhirewireEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by Gall757:b



Your ALDL connector may be upside-down.


Wish It was that simple its upside down but I was aware of that
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock