Dumb motor mount question needs a dumb answer by Corvus
Started on: 08-12-2013 01:50 PM
Replies: 8 (273 views)
Last post by: Corvus on 08-13-2013 12:24 PM
Corvus

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-12-2013 01:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for CorvusSend a Private Message to CorvusEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys,

I'm just a newbie in working on my '88 Formula and I have a dumb question. How many motor mounts/transmission mounts do I need? I believe there are two of each and I plan on buying them from Rock Auto. I just don't have access to the car right now so I can't go look and my preliminary Google searches didn't help.

Also, since I am doing the mount replacement soon should I replace the dog bone as well? (I assume there's only one of those.)

Any other advice and tips on what I should be doing while I replace the mounts would be appreciated.

Sorry for my ignorance but thanks for your help!
AJ
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
hiwil88formula

Feedback score:    (12)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-12-2013 02:03 PM Click Here to See the Profile for hiwil88formulaSend a Private Message to hiwil88formulaEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You will need two tranny mounts one front and one rear and one engine mount, prolly not a bad idea to replace the dogbone as well, if its factory. Rodney makes nice mounts out of poly and his are top notch.

Hywel
Corvus

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-12-2013 02:09 PM Click Here to See the Profile for CorvusSend a Private Message to CorvusEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by hiwil88formula:

You will need two tranny mounts one front and one rear and one engine mount, prolly not a bad idea to replace the dogbone as well, if its factory. Rodney makes nice mounts out of poly and his are top notch.

Hywel