belt squeal help for a novice by JT.86FieroGT
Started on: 08-03-2013 08:02 PM
Replies: 11 (476 views)
Last post by: Fiero84Freak on 08-08-2013 12:31 PM
JT.86FieroGT

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-03-2013 08:02 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JT.86FieroGTSend a Private Message to JT.86FieroGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
heres the thing... ive owned a 86 fiero V6 for about a month and when i got it the belt would squeal for a few seconds whenever i start it. Sometimes it wouldn't be very bad but other times it would last 10 seconds or longer. I've read some other posts on here about having to replace and tighten the belt with it squealing when the car first starts and after reading them i still don't have a clue about what I'm doing just because I have no experience with this at all.

So to put it bluntly i need someone to dumb down this process and thoroughly explain it..

Also the belt that is on it right now goes around everything but the AC because it needs a new compressor
Thanks
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
steve308

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 57
Rate this member

Report this Post08-03-2013 08:37 PM Click Here to See the Profile for steve308Send a Private Message to steve308Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post