MRP headlight alteration!?!?! by IzMrPickel
Started on: 03-14-2024 06:11 PM
Replies: 10 (185 views)
Last post by: theogre on 03-17-2024 11:58 AM
IzMrPickel

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2024 06:11 PM Click Here to See the Profile for IzMrPickelSend a Private Message to IzMrPickelEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hello everyone.
As I wait for parts to arrive I can not help but to tinker and get other things working on my new Fiero. I was playing with the headlights and was noticing the passenger side light seems vary weak. So I started to look into rebuilding the motor. That was the entrance to this rabbit hole that has lead me to where I am now. I am not 100% sure about this so I figured id get on here and ask if anyone had done this, attempted this, and they why and why not's? Mind you I am new to the world of fieros and am intrigued by how different this car is. the headlight cover is spring loaded and attached to the (frunk?). looking at the headlight bucket there looks to be 3 good spots I could fix the headlight cover to and delete the spring and mounts completely. Thus reducing the motors wear and easing the transition up and down, increasing the life of the motor but also speed of the transition. My car seems to have (from what I can tell) the 1st gen headlight motors. Although I'm not opposed to going to the gen 2 style, but I like my idea and I think I'm going to follow this through. Thoughts and suggestion's and ideas and concerns are welcome.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
theogre

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 568
Rate this member

Report this Post03-14-2024 07:07 PM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Do Not mod the door as said above.

For starters, Door Springs allow the Hood to Open w/o causing other issues.