88 Fiero GT "T" top car by Duck 1
Started on: 04-13-2023 02:32 PM
Replies: 4 (294 views)
Last post by: reinhart on 04-28-2023 03:34 AM
Duck 1

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-13-2023 02:32 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Duck 1Send a Private Message to Duck 1Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I am fairly new to the Fiero world. I was fortunate enough to purchase a 88 GT with original T top. ( fender build sticker has it on there) I am restoring my car to original specs. It is a 88 GT "T" top with white body and gold wheels. I had the original radio rebuilt and the interior is a light tan color. Can anyone tell me what the real value of this car would be when I am finished ?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jelly2m8

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 243
Rate this member

Report this Post04-15-2023 04:21 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jelly2m8Send a Private Message to jelly2m8Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The value is what someone will pay for it. The 'big' money is in low Low mile all original un-molested GT's in exceptional condition. Being a T-top is a huge gamble for the buyer. As soon as one mentions restore there is the dreaded T-top seals. if this car didn't need to be restored the seals are still a BIG question, if it needs to be restored is a red flag.

It will be what someone will pay for it. if you are talking restore you have to ask is it worth the investment. Do you already have new tail lights for it? I have owned an 88 T-Top a Florida car, I restored it as far as the parts supply allowed me. I sold it because after near 20 years I just could not live with the ok-ish T-Top seals. We would have a hurricane.. dry inside, wash it six ways to Sunday and back again with a pressure washer and dry inside but those after a light rain and a wet ass broke the camels back for me.