Started on: 03-03-2022 08:40 AM
Replies: 20 (460 views)
Last post by: ohioindy on 04-01-2024 04:34 AM
ohioindy

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 60
Rate this member

Report this Post03-03-2022 08:40 AM Click Here to See the Profile for ohioindyClick Here to visit ohioindy's HomePageSend a Private Message to ohioindyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
For the past decade or so I've had some life/death experiences that has put my Indy Fieros on the back shelf.
Both of them have not been started in 8 plus years. I have spent the past year getting both of them road ready.
Both of them needed new fuel systems. The gas today does not like sitting for years at a time.
Does anyone run ethanol free gas? We have a station here that has E90, which I use on my outdoor power equipment, and never have an issue with fuel system being gummed up.
By the way...here is my retirement life.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Larryinkc

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-03-2022 11:10 AM Click Here to See the Profile for LarryinkcSend a Private Message to LarryinkcEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I use ethanol free gas in all my cars and lawn equipment, never have any problems with their fuel systems.

Sometimes when traveling I have not been able to find ethanol free gas and my mileage goes down a bit if I have to use ethanol gas.

I like alcohol in a glass, can or bottle, not in a gas tank
theogre

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 568
Rate this member

Report this Post03-03-2022 11:52 AM Click Here to See the Profile for theogreClick Here to visit theogre's HomePageSend a Private Message to theogreEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
E85 E90 is near all Ethanol.
Many small engines have problems w/ just E10 or "up to 10%" Ethanol in Gas.

Ethanol pulls Water right out of Air and cause many problems because Ethanol will drop out of solution w/ gas.