Indy Fiero Data by tbenvie
Started on: 06-18-2018 02:01 PM
Replies: 5 (175 views)
Last post by: tbenvie on 06-19-2018 12:20 PM
tbenvie

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post06-18-2018 02:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for tbenvieClick Here to Email tbenvieSend a Private Message to tbenvieEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi to all. My name is Tom Benvie and I am a retired history teacher and a car historian currently working on a large scale project trying to compile as much data on the Indy Pace Cars for all years. The Speedway museum at indy does not have any of this info, yet have repeatedly received requests they cannot answer. Hopefully by getting this info compiled they will have the data, and by sharing it it will be one less thing on their plate. I have completed all the data for the Camaro and Corvette Pace cars from 2000 on (and just received the 2018 data). Some of the data is just VIN and AutoCheck/CarFax reports and build info, while most of it also includes track data from Festival week to include who the car was assigned to, selling dealership, etc.