interior firewall carpet by kgoodyear
Started on: 02-04-2017 09:51 AM
Replies: 5 (829 views)
Last post by: Fiero_Adam on 02-08-2017 11:14 PM
kgoodyear

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-04-2017 09:51 AM Click Here to See the Profile for kgoodyearSend a Private Message to kgoodyearEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I am just getting started redoing my interior of my 87 fiero. I'm gathering all the components but seem to be running into a problem with the black carpet that goes on the rear firewall. I've had no problem finding the carpet that goes in the pans but no luck on that back wall. Any ideas?

------------------
Goody

The beauty of a solution lies in its simplicity

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Orig88GT-NC

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-04-2017 10:45 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Orig88GT-NCSend a Private Message to Orig88GT-NCEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Try searching for " Automotive Trunk Liner Carpet ". I think its the same material.

Sample Link: Yosemite - Automotive Carpet
Look at the botom of the page at FlexForm Trunk Lining.

edit to fix link

[This message has been edited by Orig88GT-NC (edited 02-04-2017).]

viperine

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-04-2017 01:34 PM Click Here to See the Profile for viperineSend a Private Message to viperineEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I would just paint the existing carpet. Duplicolor makes an interior paint that serves to dye carpets as well. It works really well. Used it on my trunk carpet, happy how it turned out.
FIER086

Feedback score:    (14)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-04-2017 05:17 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FIER086Send a Private Message to FIER086Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post