L67 road course setup cost? by Blowerwhine
Started on: 03-11-2016 10:00 AM
Replies: 9 (259 views)
Last post by: IanT720 on 03-15-2016 07:45 AM
Blowerwhine

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-11-2016 10:00 AM Click Here to See the Profile for BlowerwhineSend a Private Message to BlowerwhineEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi guys I've been thinking of a Fiero for about a year now and I really want a good, light, corner carver with a 3800SC in it. Obviously I'm new to the Fiero scene but I'm not new to the 3800s. Now I was wondering how much it'd cost to swap in a 3800SC in a Fiero with the 65HD tranny (assume all junkyard parts). Approximately how much would it cost if I did the work alone and how much would it be if it's done in the shop? How capable are the Fiero's suspension? Would a budget of $15k be sufficient for a full suspension/motor/trans setup (with shop time)?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
trivet

Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post03-11-2016 11:25 AM Click Here to See the Profile for trivetClick Here to Email trivetSend a Private Message to trivetEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to the forum!

You would most likely be better off purchasing a Fiero with the swap already done. Keep an eye on The Mall section - there are usually some available, and usually for much less than it would cost to do the swap itself.

Whichever way you go, this is the place for everything you need. This forum is the reason my Fiero is on the road!

------------------
Tim
'87 GT
Med Red Metallic
85K miles
Bay City, MI

Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 89
Rate this member

Report this Post03-11-2016 11:26 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to the Forum!