New Guy From Ky by Daniel Kinder
Started on: 12-21-2015 04:30 PM
Replies: 7 (226 views)
Last post by: Raydar on 12-26-2015 11:05 AM
Daniel Kinder

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-21-2015 04:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Daniel KinderSend a Private Message to Daniel KinderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys, Names Daniel and I'm getting ready to get a 88 GT that's been setting in a garage for about 8 years and only has I believe 87,000 miles on it, V6 5-speed. New to the Fiero, have always loved them but never owned one and got a chance to finally get one and not going to let it get away.

Detailer by trade (kindercarcare on facebook) and half mechanical skills so can do my own work unless a major engine over haul.

will take some pics in a week or so and post up but for now,
1) what would you guys do to make sure everything is good before firing up?
2) any links or threads on here that could answer or tell me what steps should be done?
3) and any links to the pros & cons of the v6 engine/trans in this model.

Thanks guys for any help and hope to make some friends on here as well.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
dobey

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 371
User Banned

Report this Post12-21-2015 04:53 PM Click Here to See the Profile for dobeySend a Private Message to dobeyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to the forum. This video might be helpful for you (saw it recently and your questions reminded me of it):

tshark

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 68
Rate this member

Report this Post12-21-2015 07:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for tsharkSend a Private Message to tsharkEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Well, there is this checklist.