Man Fieros spin fast in snow... by sco77
Started on: 01-27-2015 12:19 AM
Replies: 9 (445 views)
Last post by: cmechmann on 01-27-2015 08:58 PM
sco77

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 12:19 AM Click Here to See the Profile for sco77Send a Private Message to sco77Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I've never done 360s so fast before (in a parking lot of course), started spinning 360s while moving in one direction at about 20mph or so and was spinning like a damn spin top, got dizzy. Is it just the weight balance that makes these cars spin donuts so quickly?

Also Fieros are not that hard to drift in snow with correct throttle control.

------------------
86 Fiero GT: 3800sc/Manual, Cam/Mods.

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
dratts

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 119
Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 06:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for drattsSend a Private Message to drattsEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Yeah once they start they really go. It's the mid engine thing, like when an ice skater pulls their arms in close to their body.
hyperv6

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 94
Rate this member

Report this Post01-27-2015 06:59 AM Click Here to See the Profile for hyperv6Send a Private Message to hyperv6Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Yes they will.

Mid Engine and the short wheel base can be a handful once the go. I had mine once years ago spin and I ended up in the south lane when I was turning north. I just pulled up to the light like nothing happened and thanked God as no one was coming.

The other issues is in the snow the nose will not always turn either.

The old Pontiac engineer was quoted to the Corevette engineer when he said the Fiero was more of a handful than a Corvette in the snow. The Pontiac engineer said Pontiac builds excitement.
Brendo907

Leave feedback

Rate this member