fiero dino 308 gt4 by FierowagenE36
Started on: 12-07-2014 03:39 PM
Replies: 8 (691 views)
Last post by: 2.5 on 12-11-2014 05:29 PM
FierowagenE36

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-07-2014 03:39 PM Click Here to See the Profile for FierowagenE36Send a Private Message to FierowagenE36Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
[img]Ladies and gents, I think I may have stumbled into building a fairly rare, potentially the only, dino 308 gt4 replica. I began by wanting to modify my recently purchased 1988 fiero notchback. I didnt start off wanting a replica, but as I began flaring the fender, modifying the tail lights, and interior, I looked to my favorite cars for inspiration. As I browsed through photos on the web, the dino gt4 was mixed in amongst more popular 308's, and I slowly fell in love. The history of the car, its sharp lines, and even the root of its "Dino" name, all drew me in. As an amateur, I felt the later 308's presented too much of a challenge for me to build from scratch. I love those later 308's, and I intend to build a custom version one day, or possibly a 288 GTO.
I digress. I purchased the car as a shell with title for $100, saving it from the scrap yard. I have since purchased the '88 front suspension($300), transaxle(auto/$75), and hood(didn't come with shell$75), from the same individual. I found a 1984 four cylinder "Iron Duke" with 51k miles on it, from a fellow enthusiast doing a supercharged V6 upgrade, for $225. I had the benefit of hearing and seeing it run prior to it being pulled. I am working on the fenders and interior right now, and I will be onto the mechanics next, as I started with what I had at the time, the shell. Im headed outside now, to get some photos to post. I have benefited greatly from other build threads, and for that reason I want to get my build documented, once I discovered its purpose, so that others may enjoy!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot

Feedback score: (1)