My foam car by cvalvarez77
Started on: 11-16-2014 10:50 PM
Replies: 25 (1669 views)
Last post by: exoticse on 06-23-2015 07:27 PM
cvalvarez77

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-16-2014 10:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for cvalvarez77Send a Private Message to cvalvarez77Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey Guys,

I've been working on my car for a good 2 months now (no more than 6 hours a week) and I wanted to show you guys my progress. Primarily looking for feedback on how to duplicate panels for the other side of the car. I'm guessing my best bet would be to use a contouring gauge but I just wanted to see if you guys had any other techniques. I started out with a cardboard mock up and then moved to Great Stuff foam. So far I'm digging it but still making improvements along the way Any input is appreciated.

Cardboard mock up

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
racingfortheson

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-16-2014 11:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for racingforthesonSend a Private Message to racingforthesonEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Stop that! Stop that NOW!! People like you keep raising the bar for the rest of us. That car is going to look awesome. Please don't get half way through and then quit posting pics. Can't wait to see this finished.
cvalvarez77

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-16-2014 11:23 PM Click Here to See the Profile for cvalvarez77Send a Private Message to cvalvarez77Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by racingfortheson:

Stop that! Stop that NOW!! People like you keep raising the bar for the rest of us. That car is going to look awesome. Please don't get half way through and then quit posting pics. Can't wait to see this finished.