88 GT Build Thread by InfiniteFiero
Started on: 09-27-2014 10:48 PM
Replies: 44 (1618 views)
Last post by: JohnWPB on 04-06-2015 01:16 PM
InfiniteFiero

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-27-2014 10:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for InfiniteFieroSend a Private Message to InfiniteFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So I have been a member for a few months and have been feeding off of all of the information on here but have never posted anything. I am a college student so I don't always have the most time to work on my car but on Christmas Break, I decided to modify the tail lights on my Fiero. I had never done any modifications on any cars before, but inspired by other members on this forum, I decided to start and see what happened.
This is my Fiero before any modifications. (I hope all of the pictures show up)

My fiero is the one on the left. I then started to take apart the tail lights and make a piece to hold the new tail lights that i was installing.

This is how the finish product turned out. I was fairly pleased with how it turned out. I wrapped an LED strip around each of the tail lights to give them a halo effect. This is a compairison of the stock lights with the new lights.

And the finished product.

I didn't do anymore work on the car till this summer and I decided to redo the interior of the car. I have been drooling over Amida's new dashes but have nowhere near enough money to buy them so I decided to tackle it myself with no experiances with fiberglassing or any sort of fabrication at all. I started off with an old cracked dash and then have built off of that.