Started on: 04-23-2014 04:43 PM
Replies: 29 (970 views)
Last post by: soup on 04-28-2014 10:36 PM
soup

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 63
Rate this member

Report this Post04-23-2014 04:43 PM Click Here to See the Profile for soupClick Here to visit soup's HomePageSend a Private Message to soupEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hey guys!

The body is done, the rims are done, the interior (Amida G1) should be here shortly so all that remains is to clean up the T-tops and the engine....
So I have been trying to wrap by brain around all of the different swap options and also what the cost is going to be.

I am not a mechanic, don't even want to try to be, so this won't be a project I do on my own. I am going to farm it out.

What I REALLY want to have, is a super fast Fiero but I want it to still have either the stock plenum or something like it in the engine pay that says "Fiero" and looks nice / matches the car.

So I was thinking of something like FieroSound's car with the 3400 either turbo charges or supercharged so i can maintain the stock plenum. Only... I don't think this will have near enough power.

Ideally... I would want to go with the 3800SC II tuned or an LS1 and a fiberglass plenum cover that has FIERO inlayed or something along those lines.

I want it to have more get up and go than my 2014 5.7 hemi ram.

The real question always will come down to cost and where can I go in Canada to get this done? I would love to just take it to Archie but as he is retiring AND that triples the costs..... I don't think that is a good idea. I would prefer to have something local here in Calgary.... any input??

I sent a few emails to both shops that FIEROSOUND has listed on his website and neither place got back to me.

Thanks guys!

Jamie

------------------

If you like what I am contributing, please vote.

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Sourmug

Feedback score:    (29)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 144
Rate this member