Im in over my head, im gonna need some help by jackhill83
Started on: 04-06-2014 11:15 AM
Replies: 5 (330 views)
Last post by: MstangsBware on 04-06-2014 09:53 PM
jackhill83

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2014 11:15 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jackhill83Send a Private Message to jackhill83Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have no experience in rebuilding engines or doing a 3800sc swap. Im in over my head. Anyone near the warren county NJ area that could lend some assistance some time in the future?? I would throw some money in for time and labor, as well as buy beers and pizza. my garage is kind of small so if prefer your place that wouldnt matter to me.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Gall757

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 90
Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2014 05:32 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Gall757Send a Private Message to Gall757Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Welcome to the Forum! I've never swapped an engine myself, but I would guess that a serious engine swapper stays off the beer and pizza while he is working. He would probably charge extra if he has to explain every step to you while he is doing it....so it might be cheaper for you if you let someone with experience take the car and the engine and give you a quote.
Old Lar

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 214
Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2014 05:38 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Old LarSend a Private Message to Old LarEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
bmwguru in Howell, NJ does Fiero engine swaps.
MstangsBware

Feedback score:    (108)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 459
Rate this member

Report this Post04-06-2014 08:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for MstangsBwareSend a Private Message to MstangsBwareEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by jackhill83: