Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat
  Need some help with the measurement of a factory sticker.

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

next newest topic | next oldest topic
Need some help with the measurement of a factory sticker. by JohnWPB
Started on: 12-28-2013 05:51 PM
Replies: 33 (653 views)
Last post by: JohnWPB on 01-09-2014 01:53 PM
JohnWPB

Feedback score:    (21)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 144
Rate this member

Report this Post12-28-2013 05:51 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JohnWPBClick Here to visit JohnWPB's HomePageSend a Private Message to JohnWPBEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
As many may know, I have been reproducing stickers for the Fiero for a few months now. I just added one that I did not have, the "Unleaded Fuel Only" that is inside the gas door. I need the exact measurements, width and height. Mine was missing when I purchased my car. Any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
seajai

Feedback score:    (42)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 52
Rate this member

Report this Post12-28-2013 06:25 PM Click Here to See the Profile for seajaiSend a Private Message to seajaiEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Height: 1 7/32"
Width: 1 7/8"
Letter Height: 1/4"
The total height of the text is: 21/32"
The thickness of the outline around the perimeter is 1/32"
JohnWPB

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-28-2013 08:37 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JohnWPBClick Here to visit JohnWPB's HomePageSend a Private Message to JohnWPBEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by seajai:
Height: 1 7/32"
Width: 1 7/8"
Letter Height: 1/4"
The total height of the text is: 21/32"
The thickness of the outline around the perimeter is 1/32"

Wow, now THAT is precise! Thank you! Made things a lot easier for me having all the exacting measurements!

From measurements, to finished stickers:

Thanks again!

Vernon8360