any ideas for an electric gear driven hood closer by woodyhere
Started on: 12-04-2013 12:36 PM
Replies: 23 (509 views)
Last post by: woodyhere on 12-09-2013 06:08 PM
woodyhere

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2013 12:36 PM Click Here to See the Profile for woodyhereSend a Private Message to woodyhereEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I have been dropping the front hood on my 87 Fiero for 26 years to close it. The seal is hard so a new one is in order but I would like to stop dropping the hood to get it to latch. I remember seeing a GM car that had a closer that was gear driven. It pulled the hood shut and lifted it a few inches to open it. Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks, Woody

------------------
woodys 427

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
TXOPIE

Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2013 12:48 PM Click Here to See the Profile for TXOPIEClick Here to visit TXOPIE's HomePageSend a Private Message to TXOPIEEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
cam-a-lot

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 99
Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2013 01:12 PM Click Here to See the Profile for cam-a-lotSend a Private Message to cam-a-lotEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Won't the new seal last another 26 years??
jaskispyder

Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2013 01:30 PM Click Here to See the Profile for jaskispyderSend a Private Message to jaskispyderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Look at trunks on cars like caddies and other GM models. They grab and lock the trunk.
Bloozberry

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 311
Rate this member

Report this Post12-04-2013 03:21 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BloozberrySend a Private Message to BloozberryEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post