Fiberglass Scoop Help by JCircs
Started on: 07-15-2013 03:01 PM
Replies: 21 (998 views)
Last post by: rogergarrison on 09-26-2013 01:03 PM
JCircs

Feedback score:    (8)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2013 03:01 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JCircsSend a Private Message to JCircsEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I just purchased a GT deck so I can experiment with a mustang scoop without damaging my original. I have a 79 style scoop with 5 bolts, I have already drilled and did a dry fit and it looks great. Now for the questions, first of all I have never done anything like this before so please be specific, I have done quite a bit of searching and reading on the forum so I'm aware of the SMC panel adhesive that is needed, I will probably use the everclear so I dont need to spend the extra money on the applicator that will only be used once. My question is after using the adhesive do I use bondo to round the seam or can the everclear be used? Any other tips or pointers would be greatly appreciated, thanks guys

------------------

https://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum1/HTML/087461.html

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
fierojp

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-15-2013 06:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fierojpClick Here to visit fierojp's HomePageSend a Private Message to fierojpEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
When I added a Mustang scoop (a long time ago - 90's), I cut a hole and then simply bolted it on with the 5 bolts and it sat very flush with the deck. I had it for a long time like that with no problems whatsoever and it looked factory to me. Maybe now they're doing it differently / better?

Oh, and that's a nice Fiero you have!

[This message has been edited by fierojp (edited 07-15-2013).]

IMSA GT

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 251
Rate this member