Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat - Archive
  Temperature guage

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


Temperature guage by awestfield
Started on: 05-12-2010 10:07 AM
Replies: 3
Last post by: awestfield on 05-12-2010 12:22 PM
awestfield
Member
Posts: 176
From: murfreesboro, tn
Registered: Mar 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-12-2010 10:07 AM Click Here to See the Profile for awestfieldClick Here to visit awestfield's HomePageClick Here to Email awestfieldSend a Private Message to awestfieldDirect Link to This Post
So i drove my sexy beast ( 84 fiero) for the first time today which was about 10 miles to work and i noticed that my temp gauge did not move at all..... also the headlights will not come on however the blinkers and brake lights work..... any suggestions?
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
awestfield
Member
Posts: 176
From: murfreesboro, tn
Registered: Mar 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-12-2010 11:57 AM Click Here to See the Profile for awestfieldClick Here to visit awestfield's HomePageClick Here to Email awestfieldSend a Private Message to awestfieldDirect Link to This Post
can anyone help?????
IP: Logged
Macs86GT
Member
Posts: 2276
From: hagerstown Maryland
Registered: Apr 2008


Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-12-2010 12:17 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Macs86GTSend a Private Message to Macs86GTDirect Link to This Post
Check the fuse under the dash, and the relay under the front hood. The temp sender may be shot or disconnected. What engie are you running duke, 2.8, swapped engine?
IP: Logged
awestfield
Member
Posts: 176
From: murfreesboro, tn
Registered: Mar 2010


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-12-2010 12:22 PM Click Here to See the Profile for awestfieldClick Here to visit awestfield's HomePageClick Here to Email awestfieldSend a Private Message to awestfieldDirect Link to This Post
it's the original duke, everything worked fine last night now nothing... i just ordered a new switch should be here in the next few minutes...... all fuses look fine....

which relay should i check?

[This message has been edited by awestfield (edited 05-12-2010).]

IP: Logged



All times are ET (US)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C
  

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock