Started on: 04-17-2010 06:52 PM
Replies: 14
Last post by: silver 85 sc on 04-24-2010 06:26 PM
nitroheadz28

Feedback score:    (26)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 94
Rate this member

Report this Post04-17-2010 06:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for nitroheadz28Send a Private Message to nitroheadz28Direct Link to This Post
Hey guys, I'm a mechanical engineering tech student.. Right now I'm in an advanced manufacturing processes class, where we are using CNC to mill certain projects, right now our project is to mill out a design on 4x3 inch aluminum plates, about .25 in thickness..

So since I plan on purchasing Fiero in the summer time (Out of a job right now ), I'm doing a Fiero emblem for a project.. I've been looking through google images, and with regards to the emblem- what is the correct lettering on it? I see different ones, I'm planning on designing it with just Fiero on the top of the graphic, like this in pic :

Is there anyone that would be nice enough to measure the size of the badge, perhaps off of the hood? I'm going to have to eyeball it because I don't have the real emblem.. So I'd extremely appreciate if someone could give me the general exterior dimensions, the rest I'll play around with to make it look proportional.. I mainly want the total width, total height, and length of the sides before curvature begins at the bottom..

If someone could just take a ruler to it and measure it, inches or mm whatever is easier for you- I'd be extremely grateful. Thanks PFF!

Tom.

[This message has been edited by nitroheadz28 (edited 04-17-2010).]

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
faaaaq

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 121
Rate this member

Report this Post04-17-2010 06:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for faaaaqSend a Private Message to faaaaqDirect Link to This Post