my new project car -- Dino! by couldahadaV8
Started on: 11-03-2008 09:17 PM
Replies: 40
Last post by: fierofetish on 01-31-2009 05:52 PM
couldahadaV8

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-03-2008 09:17 PM Click Here to See the Profile for couldahadaV8Click Here to visit couldahadaV8's HomePageSend a Private Message to couldahadaV8Direct Link to This Post
I've been working on a V8 swap (SBC with a 4T65E tranny) for a while now. I've put a webpage together with my progress. The main reason is to possibly help others that are interested in a similar swap. This is a very wide package since most people use that tranny with a 3.8, or a manual tranny with a SBC; either one is smaller and fits easier. Here is the link (I'm no expert webpage designer, so it is basically pictures and information, no fancy graphics):

http://wheeltimesolutions.com/fiero.htm

I'm changing direction slightly now. I just bought this:

I've set up another webpage with a couple more pictures and a little info; not much yet, but this is going to get the V8 now. The webpage is:

http://wheeltimesolutions.com/dinero.htm

I'm really excited about this one. I think it is going to be a really nice car when it is all done......that will be a while though.

Rick
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
zmcdonal

Feedback score:    (9)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-03-2008 09:46 PM Click Here to See the Profile for zmcdonalSend a Private Message to zmcdonalDirect Link to This Post
That's a pretty sweet looking ride. I don't know if I personally have seen a kit like that one before. Good luck on the build.
Amida

Feedback score: (4)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 63
Rate this member

Report this Post11-03-2008 10:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for AmidaSend a Private Message to AmidaDirect Link to This Post
Nice. What company made the Dino kit? I got into this hobby during the 355 intro.
couldahadaV8

Leave feedback

Rate this member