Pennock's Fiero Forum
  The Mall
  7730 ECM

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
7730 ECM by 1MohrFiero
Started on: 02-08-2015 11:18 AM
Replies: 5 (218 views)
Last post by: 1MohrFiero on 02-11-2015 07:06 AM
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post02-08-2015 11:18 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I bought this for the 7730 upgrade I was planning but have changed my direction. I think I got it from Sardonyx247 a couple of years ago. (I seem to buy a lot of parts from him. ) It includes the pigtails and about 6" of wire.



How about $40 shipped?

------------------

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Notorio
Member
Posts: 2140
From: Temecula, CA
Registered: Oct 2003


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-08-2015 08:02 PM Click Here to See the Profile for NotorioSend a Private Message to NotorioEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Is this plug 'n play or do you have to rewire the connectors? Get programming?
IP: Logged
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post02-09-2015 07:03 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sorry this is not plug-n-play. This is just the ECM and has the connectors ready for re-pin. I have a package for sale in another thread that is very close to plug-n-play. Please take a look at it.

http://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum4/HTML/071230.html

[This message has been edited by 1MohrFiero (edited 02-09-2015).]

IP: Logged
Notorio
Member
Posts: 2140
From: Temecula, CA
Registered: Oct 2003


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-09-2015 02:31 PM Click Here to See the Profile for NotorioSend a Private Message to NotorioEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ah hah! Thanks for posting the link. It looks like a great deal for someone but not for me. I didn't realize you'd have to go to DIS which I guess is why I have read it is 'better' and more smooth. Living in CA I can only do mods that will be smog-test friendly, meaning, if I have to undo a few things to pass and then put them back on I can live with that. Swapping the harness and various sensors every two years seems like too much work.
IP: Logged
fierofool
Member
Posts: 11748
From: Auburn, Georgia USA
Registered: Jan 2002


Feedback score:    (13)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 150
Rate this member

Report this Post02-09-2015 07:05 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fierofoolClick Here to visit fierofool's HomePageClick Here to Email fierofoolSend a Private Message to fierofoolEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You don't HAVE to go to DIS. If the new harness is built for it, you can run the distributor with the 7730.
IP: Logged
1MohrFiero
Member
Posts: 4363
From: Paducah, Ky
Registered: Apr 2003


Feedback score:    (37)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 157
Rate this member

Report this Post02-11-2015 07:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 1MohrFieroSend a Private Message to 1MohrFieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fiero fool is right. This ECM will work with or without DIS. It just depends on your plan and engine.
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock