3.4 runs bad cold by Jim Jimenez
Started on: 09-20-2023 03:30 AM
Replies: 22 (275 views)
Last post by: Mickey_Moose on 09-27-2023 10:09 AM
Jim Jimenez

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-20-2023 03:30 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Jim JimenezSend a Private Message to Jim JimenezEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
So this is a problem that I have been fighting for the last 20 years! I have a problem with my 3.4 . When the engine us cold, it runs like a carbureted engine where the choke is not closing Usually have to restart 8 - 10 times, until the engine warms up, and then it runs great!

I think I have tried just about everything, but nothing has worked, so I need help!

------------------
Corvairo

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 458
Rate this member

Report this Post09-20-2023 05:04 AM Click Here to See the Profile for PatrickSend a Private Message to PatrickEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

There are two different 3.4 engines which have been swapped into Fieros. Which one do you have?

Originally posted by Jim Jimenez:

I think I have tried just about everything, but nothing has worked, so I need help!

What's "everything"? Have you had a scanner (or a laptop running WinALDL) connected to allow you to see what the sensors are reporting. Perhaps the MAT and/or CTS are telling the ECU that the engine is something like 250° when it's actually more like 60°.
82-T/A [At Work]

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 198
Rate this member

Report this Post09-20-2023 07:46 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 82-T/A [At Work]Send a Private Message to 82-T/A [At Work]Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post