Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  pictures of 3800 mounts in 1988 cradle ?

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
pictures of 3800 mounts in 1988 cradle ? by Lou6t4gto
Started on: 01-19-2014 07:27 PM
Replies: 5 (350 views)
Last post by: Darth Fiero on 02-06-2014 06:25 PM
Lou6t4gto
Member
Posts: 8421
From: Ocala, FL USA
Registered: May 2008


Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-19-2014 07:27 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoClick Here to Email Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
seems like the "plot"s about to change, my 2nd gen 3800SC/Auto is Now mounted in my spare '86 cradle, but now I will be putting it in a '88 ! Any pictures or opinions of what Mounts are needed? are ANY of the mounts the "same" as for the '86 setup ? I surely Hope the Harness is the same ! Thanks
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
revin
Member
Posts: 8684
From: Pville, TX
Registered: Aug 2001


Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 234
Rate this member

Report this Post01-20-2014 08:51 AM Click Here to See the Profile for revinSend a Private Message to revinEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
They use the same mounting position.
Harness...Not sure, who made it , so I would bet you will have to move a pin or 2 around the C500.
IP: Logged
Lou6t4gto
Member
Posts: 8421
From: Ocala, FL USA
Registered: May 2008


Feedback score:    (7)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-20-2014 12:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Lou6t4gtoClick Here to Email Lou6t4gtoSend a Private Message to Lou6t4gtoEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I made the Harness (per GMTUNERS charts),Please tell me the Harness is the same :-(
IP: Logged
bomluuk
Member
Posts: 371
From: Harrisville, UT, USA
Registered: Apr 2012


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-04-2014 06:27 PM Click Here to See the Profile for bomluukSend a Private Message to bomluukEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I'm curious of the answer to this as well. Hoping it will help me with my issue (3800 motor/harness came out of an 88 into my 86).
IP: Logged
bomluuk
Member
Posts: 371
From: Harrisville, UT, USA
Registered: Apr 2012


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post02-06-2014 05:00 PM Click Here to See the Profile for bomluukSend a Private Message to bomluukEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
This thread alluedes to the fact that the wiring is slightly different, but does not elaborate. Any insight from anyone?

http://www.fiero.nl/forum/A...120111-2-108477.html
IP: Logged
Darth Fiero
Member
Posts: 5888
From: Waterloo, Indiana
Registered: Oct 2002


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 360
Rate this member

Report this Post02-06-2014 06:25 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Darth FieroClick Here to visit Darth Fiero's HomePageClick Here to Email Darth FieroSend a Private Message to Darth FieroEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
The wiring harness connections at the Fiero C203 and C500 connectors shouldn't be much different from 1986 to 1988 models. There are differences if one car had an automatic and the other had a manual and if one car had a 4cyl and the other had a V6. But, for the most part, the pinouts should be the same (see below link).

http://www.gmtuners.com/fil...203_C500_pinouts.pdf

-ryan

------------------
OVERKILL IS UNDERRATED

Custom GM OBD1 & OBD2 Tuning | Engine Conversions & more | www.gmtuners.com

IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock