Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Interior Lights, right?

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Interior Lights, right? by no2pencil
Started on: 11-26-2013 09:09 AM
Replies: 4 (87 views)
Last post by: 2.5 on 11-26-2013 10:18 AM
no2pencil
Member
Posts: 1494
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: Oct 2009


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:09 AM Click Here to See the Profile for no2pencilClick Here to Email no2pencilSend a Private Message to no2pencilEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
(Along with some other items) I bought a set of these upgrade lights from TLG.

As silly as this sounds, I don't see where to plug this light in. I don't see any sockets. So I opened the door, & I don't currently have interior lights that illuminate the floor.

So two questions :

1.) was this an option?
2.) if my car maybe just doesn't have this, how do I tie into existing power? I assume I would want to purchase a light receptacle from another vehicle.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
jaskispyder
Member
Posts: 21510
From: Northern MI
Registered: Jun 2002


Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:28 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jaskispyderSend a Private Message to jaskispyderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by no2pencil:

(Along with some other items) I bought a set of these upgrade lights from TLG.

As silly as this sounds, I don't see where to plug this light in. I don't see any sockets. So I opened the door, & I don't currently have interior lights that illuminate the floor.

So two questions :

1.) was this an option?
2.) if my car maybe just doesn't have this, how do I tie into existing power? I assume I would want to purchase a light receptacle from another vehicle.


Yes, it was an option. You can buy a harness and plug it into a junction box that is located way up under the dash, on the driver's side. You could also tap into the overhead light power also. Do you have a factory service manual?
IP: Logged
no2pencil
Member
Posts: 1494
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: Oct 2009


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:32 AM Click Here to See the Profile for no2pencilClick Here to Email no2pencilSend a Private Message to no2pencilEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Do you have a factory service manual?

I have a friend that has one. *grumble grumble*

Hey, on a positive note : thank you for confirming I'm not crazy (or incredibly blind).
IP: Logged
jaskispyder
Member
Posts: 21510
From: Northern MI
Registered: Jun 2002


Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 205
Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 09:41 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jaskispyderSend a Private Message to jaskispyderEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I probably had the harness, but I threw a bunch of stuff away....
IP: Logged
2.5
Member
Posts: 40899
From: Southern MN
Registered: May 2007


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 178
Rate this member

Report this Post11-26-2013 10:18 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 2.5Send a Private Message to 2.5Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
I had this same question a while back...

http://www.fiero.nl/forum/A...120111-2-113578.html

I havent done it yet.

IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock