Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions
  Wheel studs for beretta upgrade

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version


next newest topic | next oldest topic
Wheel studs for beretta upgrade by pontiacfierokid1985
Started on: 07-30-2013 01:28 PM
Replies: 13 (330 views)
Last post by: pontiacfierokid1985 on 08-01-2013 09:50 PM
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 01:28 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ok im having trouble trying to find the longer 54mm wheel studs that i need for the beretta brake upgrade what year gm vehicles had the longer wheel studs so i can finish up the front part of the upgrade. Would it be recommended to reuse the original 42mm wheel studs that came on the factory hub ?????
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Blacktree
Member
Posts: 20295
From: Central Florida
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (11)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 349
Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 01:42 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BlacktreeClick Here to visit Blacktree's HomePageClick Here to Email BlacktreeSend a Private Message to BlacktreeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Look for Dorman part # 610-323. I was able to find them on Amazon.
IP: Logged
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 03:04 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ok will do can i use that part number through like advance auto or autozone
IP: Logged
zkhennings
Member
Posts: 1491
From: Massachusetts, USA
Registered: Oct 2010


Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 03:34 PM Click Here to See the Profile for zkhenningsSend a Private Message to zkhenningsEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by pontiacfierokid1985:

Ok will do can i use that part number through like advance auto or autozone


Yup just go to their website and verify that first
IP: Logged
Fiero84Freak
Member
Posts: 4787
From: AR
Registered: Feb 2002


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 66
Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 06:17 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Fiero84FreakClick Here to Email Fiero84FreakSend a Private Message to Fiero84FreakEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
When I got them a while back Autozone and NAPA had some issues tracking them down. O'Reilly has them listed on their webpage and can get them, but they're marked "limited availability" so you may have some issues getting them all at once.

Summit Racing has them listed and available, and you can get 20 for right around $30, so about a buck fifty each give or take.
IP: Logged
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 07:49 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Yea they are pretty tough to get so far advance can get them for 26.00 bucks, autozone cant even get them so it seems like im gonna have to get them from advance and wait for them to be shipped :-(
IP: Logged
fieroguru
Member
Posts: 11232
From: Champaign, IL
Registered: Aug 2003


Feedback score:    (45)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 255
Rate this member

Report this Post07-30-2013 08:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for fieroguruSend a Private Message to fieroguruEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Autozone has them under part #610-323.1 and my local store keeps 3 in stock. Oreilys also stocks them and is cheaper.
The .1 designation is for an individual wheel stud vs. a box of 10.

They are the stock front wheel studs for the 2006-2008 H3, so have them look up that application if needed.

Ebay, Summit, Jegs... all sell them by the box of 10... only issue is Dorman can't count. I have purchased about 8 boxes from various places and 5 of the boxes only had 9 in them.

If you are using an aftermarket set of hubs, there is a chance they have the larger wheel stud hole. If that's the case, this thread lists the part # for them.
http://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum2/HTML/126744.html
IP: Logged
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-31-2013 07:21 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ok here is a update i got the studs finally autozone had them under a h3 hummer sweet deal now that i got the studs in and the hub bolted up to the spindle slide the rotor over lined up in the stud an the rotor doesnt sit inside the hub who knows the measurements needed to make them sit in the new beretta brake rotor so my uncle can have them turned down ?????

[This message has been edited by pontiacfierokid1985 (edited 07-31-2013).]

IP: Logged
Blacktree
Member
Posts: 20295
From: Central Florida
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (11)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 349
Rate this member

Report this Post07-31-2013 11:19 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BlacktreeClick Here to visit Blacktree's HomePageClick Here to Email BlacktreeSend a Private Message to BlacktreeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Have you already had the stock rotors turned down? If so, then whoever turned them down didn't make them small enough to fit inside the Grand Am rotors.

In any case, just measure the diameter inside the Grand Am rotor (where the turned down hub needs to fit in), and turn down the hub slightly smaller than that.
IP: Logged
olejoedad
Member
Posts: 14016
From: Clarendon Twp., MI
Registered: May 2004


Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 188
Rate this member

Report this Post08-01-2013 07:36 AM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadClick Here to Email olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
 
quote
Originally posted by pontiacfierokid1985:

Ok here is a update i got the studs finally autozone had them under a h3 hummer sweet deal now that i got the studs in and the hub bolted up to the spindle slide the rotor over lined up in the stud an the rotor doesnt sit inside the hub who knows the measurements needed to make them sit in the new beretta brake rotor so my uncle can have them turned down ?????



Punctuation is our friend. It makes it soooo much easier to read your posts so we can understand and answer your questions........



IP: Logged
ARKaiser
Member
Posts: 1305
From: lansing,michigan,usa
Registered: Feb 2003


Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 62
Rate this member

Report this Post08-01-2013 09:47 AM Click Here to See the Profile for ARKaiserClick Here to Email ARKaiserSend a Private Message to ARKaiserEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
OReillys stocks part 610-323 in almost every store (at least in Michigan) They are listed for a 92 Bonneville.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-01-2013 11:01 AM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
No the only work i did to the hubs was cut the rotor off and install the longer studs. I thought all i had to do is cut the rotor off an the ga brake would slide over it but i guess i was wrong.
IP: Logged
Blacktree
Member
Posts: 20295
From: Central Florida
Registered: Dec 2001


Feedback score:    (11)
Leave feedback





Total ratings: 349
Rate this member

Report this Post08-01-2013 12:54 PM Click Here to See the Profile for BlacktreeClick Here to visit Blacktree's HomePageClick Here to Email BlacktreeSend a Private Message to BlacktreeEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Sorry to say it, but yeah you were mistaken. If you know someone who has a lathe, it should be pretty easy to turn those hubs down.
IP: Logged
pontiacfierokid1985
Member
Posts: 724
From: new bedford ma
Registered: Nov 2009


Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post08-01-2013 09:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for pontiacfierokid1985Click Here to visit pontiacfierokid1985's HomePageClick Here to Email pontiacfierokid1985Send a Private Message to pontiacfierokid1985Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Yea im gonna have to take everything apart tomorrow and drop them off to the machine shop my uncle isnt gonna be able to do it at his shop hope it wont be to much money since i the hard part is done already
IP: Logged

next newest topic | next oldest topic

All times are ET (US)

Post New Topic  Post A Reply
Hop to:

Contact Us | Back To Main Page

Advertizing on PFF | Fiero Parts Vendors
PFF Merchandise | Fiero Gallery | Ogre's Cave
Real-Time Chat | Fiero Related Auctions on eBay



Copyright (c) 1999, C. Pennock