Discord! by Shho13
Started on: 07-07-2014 01:53 PM
Replies: 79 (5082 views)
Last post by: Shho13 on 03-26-2022 05:14 PM
Shho13

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post07-07-2014 01:53 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Shho13Send a Private Message to Shho13Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Howdy everyone! My name is Shawn, I live in North Jersey, and I just bought my first Fiero! I got it about a month ago from a friendly fellow named Vinny!

It's a 1988 Fiero GT. I think I'm going to name it Discord...... There are now a couple reasons why, but I will start getting into that a little later! :P

Vin number is: 1G2PG1199JP207545
Build date according to the door jam is 11/1987... I wasn't even born yet, It's four years older than me!

I used to be a mechanic for Ford, Mercury, Lincoln, Subaru, as well as Porsche! I'm no expert at mechanics by any means, I have 5 years of professional experience in wrenching, and I still do it, but only as a hobby!! (I hate flat rate). I originally fell in love with the Fiero when a guy I used to work with had an 86 GT. It was a blast to drive, and I knew I would eventually get one to tinker on but I just didn't quite know when at the time. After a year or two I got promoted in my company to work on Porsche... Long story short, I got to work on and drive many different exotic cars including countless 911 GT3, GT2, Turbo S, Carrera GT, the Nissan GTR, Maserati GranTurismo MC, Mercedes AMG SLS, SL65AMG, as well as more but my favorite of them all for some reason was a simple Cayman S. The mid engine and the 46/54 weight distribution made it the most predictable, best handling car I have ever had the opportunity to drive. I was close to buying one, but I didn't want to trade in my daily driver (2006 Impreza) to make it affordable and besides, I remembered a car from the past I enjoyed driving...