Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Totally O/T - Archive
  Anyone here ever train in a martial art? (Page 1)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 2 pages long:  1   2 
Previous Page | Next Page
Anyone here ever train in a martial art? by RenegadeShadow
Started on: 04-25-2011 03:21 PM
Replies: 58
Last post by: uhlanstan on 06-08-2011 02:36 AM
RenegadeShadow

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

User Banned

Report this Post04-25-2011 03:21 PM Click Here to See the Profile for RenegadeShadowSend a Private Message to RenegadeShadowDirect Link to This Post
Just post what you know how long you've trained. If not you, your kids?? I know I'm gonna teach my kids everything I know, even if I have a baby girl.

In 2002 I started learning muay thai from an old friend Sean Duffy who is now a Broward Sheriff. I remember having pencil thin shins back then. Its amazing how bones can grow and warp.

Anyways, I stopped taking it serious at the end of 2004, got out of shape for a long time, In 2009 I was going to get married. Tragic events happend in the country of Venezuela where I temporarily was residing and it caused me to make huge changes in my life. I got back into martial arts, the abuse of excersice on the body really clears the mind and I came to the desicion to join law enforcement. Which brings me to today, I am once again doing full blown muay thai and am even thinking of joining a local leauge since the competion isnt as feirce as MMA (plus my groundgame sucks).
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
tbone42

Feedback score:    (23)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 128
Rate this member

Report this Post04-25-2011 03:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for tbone42Send a Private Message to tbone42Direct Link to This Post
I know the Scottish Martial Art "Fugkyew!" It mostly involves headbutting and kicking people while they are down.

joesfiero

Feedback score:    (11)
Leave feedback

Rate this member