Painting my 87 GT Kandy Brandywine by mbautodesign
Started on: 09-23-2010 07:08 PM
Replies: 29
Last post by: mbautodesign on 02-02-2011 06:29 PM
mbautodesign

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post09-23-2010 07:08 PM Click Here to See the Profile for mbautodesignSend a Private Message to mbautodesignDirect Link to This Post
Well im almost done painting my 1987 Fiero GT 5speed so i thought id share the process!
Here she is when i bought her early this year for $850, non running, needed a IAC valve!

the front half had been poorly re-painted before, the clearcoat was gone off the roof and hood, the gelcoat was cracking in some spots, etc
was still a blast to drive!
Im a professional painter by profession so i thought it needed a modern flashy paint job
So i decided on Kandy Brandywine over a dark gold, mmmmm sexy!

so first i fixed the peeling gel coat on the roof

removed the wing and filled in the holes

got it stripped down and sanded

feathered out the peeling clearcoat and some did some minor body work and primed it all

got the jambs painted!

sealer on the outside!

3 coats of gold laid down!

Final Product!
It looks so nice in person in the sun, the pics are on a iphone so its hard to see how nice it really is!

I love how this project is looking!
i still have to strip the bumpers and prime/paint those and paint the ground effects
I cant wait to get it all back together and some pics taken with a nice camera!
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Fiero Thomas

Feedback score:    (170)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 125
Rate this member

Report this Post09-23-2010 07:26 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Fiero ThomasSend a Private Message to Fiero ThomasDirect Link to This Post
Looking good. Keep up the good work

------------------
1985 Fiero GT 4speed 1986 Fiero GT
1994 BMW 530 V8 2005 Cobalt with a twist

FieroNews~Boots~Bag's~Walle ts~Headliner~Spare Cover~
Visors~Sunshads and T-Top Sunshades~Download the Fieronews Catalog HERE~