Pennock's Fiero Forum
  General Fiero Chat - Archive
  My 3800SC II Official Build Thread (Page 1)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 6 pages long:  1   2   3   4   5   6 
Previous Page | Next Page
My 3800SC II Official Build Thread by JimmyS
Started on: 09-10-2006 12:50 PM
Replies: 219
Last post by: JimmyS on 11-14-2006 09:52 PM
JimmyS

Feedback score:    (31)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 124
Rate this member

Report this Post09-10-2006 12:50 PM Click Here to See the Profile for JimmySClick Here to visit JimmyS's HomePageSend a Private Message to JimmySDirect Link to This Post
Here is my story... My 86GT (see signature) had a ton of miles on it and and a lot of problems. I had been saving for a couple years to do a conversion and I found a guy (JR www.kitcarman.com PFF name kitcarman) in the vendors list here on PFF. Seeing that he was fairly close to me ( 212 miles) I contacted him about doing a swap for me. I had initially planned to do the 3.4 swap he offers. I dropped my car off to him on 6/17/06 and he told me that it would be 2 - 3 weeks to get it done. After gathering some info off of here I came to the conclusion that I would not get the 220HP he claimed I would get from that motor. So I contacted him and we changed to the 3800SC II motor instead. He told me it would take a couple extra weeks to do because a 3800 intails more than the 3.4 does.

Lets just cut to the chase...He has given me numerouse delivery dates so far and none of them have been met. The most recent delivery date he has given me is 9/23/06. I went up there yesterday 9/9/06 to take some pics and to check on the progress of my swap. To my dissmay my car still sits outside untouched!