Pennock's Fiero Forum
  Technical Discussion & Questions - Archive
  Building an Extractor Hood Scoop (Page 1)

T H I S   I S   A N   A R C H I V E D   T O P I C

Email This Page to Someone! | Printable Version

This topic is 2 pages long:  1   2 
Previous Page | Next Page
Building an Extractor Hood Scoop by oldfiero
Started on: 01-18-2009 09:20 PM
Replies: 58
Last post by: katore8105 on 08-15-2010 05:52 PM
oldfiero

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-18-2009 09:20 PM Click Here to See the Profile for oldfieroSend a Private Message to oldfieroDirect Link to This Post
After doing so research I have decided to attempt to fabricate my on design extractor hood scoop. I am roughly following Archies Warber design and using his dimensions for the layout. I'm a novice at best at fiberglass work and have never tried to mold anything with it before. So, it's a first time.

The first step was to clean up the old spare hood and layout the openings on the top side. Instead of one opening I have chosen to try to do two openings. Both are 9" wide and the side cuts go back approximately 9 1/4". I put a 1 1/2" radius in the corners to avoid the square corner look and hopefully have a smoother appearance on the finished hood. Here is the layout on the hood.