3800sc motors by i151
Started on: 12-10-2008 02:38 AM
Replies: 57
Last post by: i151 on 12-15-2008 02:40 AM
i151

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2008 02:38 AM Click Here to See the Profile for i151Send a Private Message to i151Direct Link to This Post
hey i have a 3800 with a gtp intake a supercharger on it aka top swap i assume.

my goal is about 300 rwhp..im new to these engines, i come from the world of imports..

could this be done on factory internals?
and what is good mod list idea

oh and it also has a getrag 5spd...whats your guys' thoughts on that with the hp range im lookin for.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Jncomutt

Feedback score: (3)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 221
Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2008 03:18 AM Click Here to See the Profile for JncomuttSend a Private Message to JncomuttDirect Link to This Post
sounds good to me
Chris Hodson

Feedback score:    (6)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 54
Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2008 04:45 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Chris HodsonSend a Private Message to Chris HodsonDirect Link to This Post
Search *
RideZiLightning

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 153
Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2008 04:51 AM Click Here to See the Profile for RideZiLightningSend a Private Message to RideZiLightningDirect Link to This Post
Good 4" intake, 2.5" dual exhaust and a pulley drop might just get you there with the higher compression

SCAN SCAN SCAN

Head on over to clubgp.com

Great place for 3800 info bro

Don't shoot for numbers IMO, shoot for times. 300whp in a Fiero is alot faster than 300whp in a GTP
i151

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-10-2008 09:36 AM Click Here to See the Profile for i151Send a Private Message to i151Direct Link to This Post
well then my goal would be mid 11s or better. without going crazy with mods..
revin

Feedback score:    (10)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 234
Rate this member