fiero gauges to autometer gauges by Lt1 QuickSilver
Started on: 11-30-2003 12:26 AM
Replies: 10
Last post by: Razor_Wing on 12-01-2003 09:27 AM
Lt1 QuickSilver

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-30-2003 12:26 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Lt1 QuickSilverSend a Private Message to Lt1 QuickSilverDirect Link to This Post
Has anyone swapped out fiero gauges and went with autometer gauges if so how did it go. Did you purchase a custom harness?
Thanks LT1
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
80's BOY

Leave feedback

Total ratings: 340
User Banned

Report this Post11-30-2003 12:53 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 80's BOYSend a Private Message to 80's BOYDirect Link to This Post
Which guages are you replacing, the factory cluster in its entirety or just a couple ? I had oil/water and tach in the Phantom series and they were all manual. If you are speaking of electric I have no experience with them. I do believe that when you order you specify "GM Ford MOPAR" or whatever and they give you the wiring codes. Simple cut and splice I'm sure.
Lt1 QuickSilver

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post11-30-2003 01:06 AM Click Here to See the Profile for Lt1 QuickSilverSend a Private Message to Lt1 QuickSilverDirect Link to This Post
the whole cluster, with electric
Have fuel injected LT1 need signal back to PCM
from speedo, is amp in new electrical speedo?

[This message has been edited by Lt1 QuickSilver (edited 11-30-2003).]

jscott1

Feedback score:    (15)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 415
Rate this member

Report this Post11-30-2003 01:46 AM Click Here to See the Profile for jscott1Send a Private Message to jscott1Direct Link to This Post
I don't have autometer gauges, but I swapped out all my Fiero gauges and build a custom harness to connect them. It's not that hard.

Also, all the Fiero gauges are already electric, so it should be just a matter of splicing the wires together.